Big Wave Overall Performance Award Nominees Announced

The nominees for the Overall Performance Award at the forthcoming Big Wave Awards have been announced by the WSL. The award is essentially for the best big wave surfer over the last twelve months, and the rides depicted in the videos are merely symbolic. For the men (see video above),¬†Grant “Twiggy” Baker, Trevor Sven Carlson, Shane Dorian, Albee Layer and Makua Rothman; for the women (see video below),¬†Paige Alms, Emi Erickson, Keala Kennelly, Silvia Nabuco and Jamilah Star. Nominees for Ride of the Year and various other categories were announced last week.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.