Waiting period starts for Quiksilver Goodwave

The 11-month waiting period for the Quiksilver Goodwave 2007 presented by Virgin Mobile event starts today and the list of invited surfers has been announced, as well as the list of alternates.

They are as follows: Antonio Bortoletto, Brandon Jackson, Damien Fahrenfort, Dan Redman, Dane Logie, Dane Patterson, Dave Richards, Dave Weare, Dylan Stone, Frankie Oberholzer, Gavin Roberts, Grant Baker, Granville West, Jason Ribbink, John “JJ” Jones, John McCarthy, Jordy Smith, Josh Redman, Keegan Nel, Kyle Lane, Luke Patterson, Matt Kruger, Paul Canning, Richard Edy, Rudy Palmboom Jnr, Ryan Payne, Sean Holmes, Shane Thorne, Shane Warren, Simon Nicholson, Stanley Badger and Warwick Wright.

The alternatives are: Brett Shearer, Shaun Payne, Mike Frew, Clayton Nienaber, Lee Bisset, Craig Butcher, Wes O’Driscoll, Beyrick De Vries, Dale Staples, Shaun Joubert, Matt Bromley, Manfred Adrio, Allan Johns, Ant Molgora, Warren Dixon, Greg Lazarus, Noel Rahme, Cheyne Cottrell, Michael Varikas and Ryan Bisset.

The contest is scheduled to take place any time between 1 February – 31 December 2007 at New Pier in Durban, South Africa.

The website is rocking, the daily surf report has kicked in, some early swells are imminent and it’s all systems go. For the daily New Pier surf report or for any other information, log onto for all the scoop.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.