The Mighty Cape Fear Returns

The world’s most melodramatic, consistently disappointing surf comp is back for another year. The waiting period for Red Bull Cape Fear, held in Sydney at the very fearsome and cape-like wave formerly known as ‘Ours’, began several days ago, and won’t end until 31st August. Soft caarnts need not apply.

Competitors confirmed so far include:

  • Mark Mathews
  • Ryan Hipwood
  • Russell Bierke
  • Makua Rothman
  • Laurie Towner
  • Kirk Flintoff
  • Jesse Polock
  • Evan Faulks
  • Dean Morrison
  • Albee Layer


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.