XXL Ride of the Year

Pukas are proud to announce that two members of their tow-in team, Ibon Amatriain and Mikel Agote, with one wave each, have taken surf to another level. Their latest nomination in the XXL Ride Of The Year is the first in European history and recognizes their suf abilities not just for their big balls but for their top skills.

If you want to check them out, enter Billabong’s and watch what Linbur Flims have to offer at Ride of the Year.

These are the rules: “The Billabong XXL Ride of the Year Award will be won by the individual surfer who – based on review of available video images by a panel of experts – demonstrates the most advanced and committed level of bi wave surfing performance during a single successful ride during the annual event period. Judging criteria is purely SUBJECTIVE and will calculated from the votes of a large panel of surfers, photographers and surf magazine editors and writers. The first prize will be awarded in the aomunt of $50.000, Four runner-up XXL Ride of the Year finalists will receive $1.500 each. The Videographer who captures the definitive video clip of the winning ride will be awarded $5.000.”


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.