Yikes! Imagine how antsy the North Shore vibe must be right now... Photo © ASP / Cestari

With conditions still not cooperating on the North Shore, the Reef Hawaiian Pro has been granted an extra day of competition by the ASP. Small scale swell is finally expected to fill in Saturday afternoon but with Saturday being the last official day of the waiting period, organisers much preferred to have one extra day to play with.

Sunset's waiting period will subsequently commence on Monday now. Stay tuned to the live webcast

Up-coming Round 32 heats:

Heat 1 : Nat Young (USA), Fred Patacchia (HAW), Dylan Goodale (HAW), Aritz Aranburu (EUK)

Heat 2 : Tanner Gudauskas (USA), Pat Gudauskas (USA), Jérémy Florès (FRA), Ramzi Boukhiam (MAR)

Heat 3 : Dale Staples (AFS), Filipe Toledo (BRÉ), Yadin Nicol (AUS), Mick Fanning (AUS)

Heat 4 : Matt Banting (AUS), Mitch Coleborn (AUS), Travis Logie (AFS), Dane Reynolds (USA)

Heat 5 : Dion Atkinson (AUS), Miguel Pupo (BRÉ), Nathan Yeomans (USA), Cooper Chapman (AUS)

Heat 6 : Evan Valiere (HAW), Leandro Usuna (ARG), Adriano de Souza (BRÉ), Jadson André (BRÉ)

Heat 7 : Michel Bourez (PYF), Sebastian Zietz (HAW), Adam Melling (AUS), Mason Ho (HAW)

Heat 8 : Hodei Collazo (EUK), Wade Carmichael (AUS), Jesse Mendes (BRÉ), Josh Kerr (AUS)