On top of full-time world tour surfers Jérémy Flores and Michel Bourez, this year’s Quiksilver Pro France will be treating us to a handful more European talent as a result of a mixture of wildcard entries and last minute injury replacements.

Last we had heard was that Aritz was the only other Euro to have earned entry through a wildcard spot. But due to Tiago Pires, Owen Wright, Dusty Payne and Glenn Hall all being injured (and Raoni Monteiro skint! With no major sponsor to back him, the Brazilian said he couldn’t afford to take part) additional spots have somehow been awarded to Marc Lacomare, Ramzi Boukhiam and Leo Fioravanti as per the new draw below.

The bad news is the forecast looks shithouse. They’ll likely run round 1 tomorrow.


Heat 1 : Josh Kerr (AUS), Travis Logie (AFS), Kieren Perrow (AUS)
Heat 2 : Joel Parkinson (AUS), Fred Patacchia (HAW), Aritz Aranburu (EUK)*
Heat 3 : Taj Burrow (AUS), Bede Durbidge (AUS), Marc Lacomare (FRA)*
Heat 4 : Jordy Smith (AFS), Matt Wilkinson (AUS), Ramzi Boukhiam (MAR)*
Heat 5 : Kelly Slater (USA) Adam Melling (AUS), Dane Reynolds (USA)*
Heat 6 : Mick Fanning (AUS), Kolohe Andino (USA), Leonardo Fioravanti (ITA)*
Heat 7 : Julian Wilson (AUS), Gabriel Medina (BRÉ), Yadin Nicol (AUS)*
Heat 8 : Adriano de Souza (BRÉ), Filipe Toledo (BRÉ), Alejo Muniz (BRÉ)
Heat 9 : CJ Hobgood (USA), Sebastian Zietz (HAW), Pat Gudauskas (USA)*
Heat 10 : Michel Bourez (PYF), John John Florence (HAW), Miguel Pupo (BRÉ)
Heat 11 : Nat Young (USA), Jérémy Florès (FRA), Damien Hobgood (USA)
Heat 12 : Kai Otton (AUS), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Brett Simpson (USA)
*Injury remplacements and wild cards


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.