COOLANGATTA, Queensland/Australia (Wednesday, December 16, 2009) – With the culmination of the 2009 ASP World Tour and ASP Women’s World Tour in Hawaii, the qualifiers for the 2010 ASP Dream Tour season have been decided.

Taking the Top 27 surfers from the 2009 ASP World Tour, the Top 15 from the 2009 ASP World Qualifying Series (WQS) and three ASP wildcards, the 2010 ASP Top 45 are as follows:

ASP Top 27 (ASP World Tour)

Mick Fanning (AUS)

Joel Parkinson (AUS)

Bede Durbidge (AUS)

Taj Burrow (AUS)

Adriano de Souza (BRA)

Kelly Slater (USA)

C.J. Hobgood (USA)

Bobby Martinez (USA)

Damien Hobgood (USA)

Dane Reynolds (USA)

Jordy Smith (ZAF)

Taylor Knox (USA)

Tom Whitaker (AUS)

Kieren Perrow (AUS)

Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)

Dean Morrison (AUS)

Kai Otton (AUS)

Kekoa Bacalso (HAW)

Mick Campbell (AUS)

Chris Davidson (AUS)

Michel Bourez (PYF)

Ben Dunn (AUS)

Adrian Buchan (AUS)

Tiago Pires (PRT)

Jeremy Flores (FRA)

Roy Powers (HAW)

Drew Courtney (AUS)

Top 15 (ASP WQS)

Dan Ross (AUS)

Patrick Gudauskas (USA)

Jadson Andre (BRA)

Adam Melling (AUS)

Owen Wright (AUS)

Luke Munro (AUS)

Jay Thompson (AUS)

Nathan Yeomans (USA)

Dusty Payne (HAW)

Brett Simpson (USA)

Matt Wilkinson (AUS)

Tanner Gudauskas (USA)

Travis Logie (ZAF)

Marco Polo (BRA)

Blake Thornton (AUS)

ASP Wildcards:

Andy Irons (HAW)

Luke Stedman (AUS)

Neco Padaratz (BRA)

The national breakdown for the 2010 ASP World Tour is:

Australian: 46.7%

American: 22.2%

Hawaiian: 11.1%

Brazilian: 8.9%

South African: 4.4%

French: 2.2%

Tahitian: 2.2%

Portuguese: 2.2%

The ASP Top 45 will be featured in the first five events of the 2009 ASP World Tour season before reducing the elite field down to 32 surfers. The 32 surfers will come directly from the top-placing members of the ASP Top 45.

The ASP Top 45 will first do battle at the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast from February 27 – March 10, 2010.