The eight remaining Foster’s ASP World Tour surfers contesting the Billabong Pro Tahiti did not compete yesterday, Tuesday, May 17, 2007. An extension of the event waiting period was enacted to expand the Billabong Pro Tahiti contest window until today, May 16, when a new swell is forecasted to arrive.

“We’ll be checking the surf for a call at 7am," Contest Director Luke Egan said. “If there are waves, the boys could potentially be out there by 7:30am, but all reports at this point have us looking to make a second call at 10am for a possible 11am start. We only have seven heats to run and we’re looking to have them completed in the best possible conditions."

Official Billabong Pro Tahiti forecasters at Surfline have called for the swell to begin pulsing throughout Tuesday with it picking up substantially today. The next call for the Billabong Pro Tahiti will be made this morning at 7am for a potential 7:30am start. All the Billabong Pro Tahiti action will be webcast LIVE on and

Billabong Pro Quarterfinal Match-Ups:

Heat 1: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Andy Irons (HAW)

Heat 2: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. Jeremy Flores (FRA)

Heat 3: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Luke Stedman (AUS)

Heat 4: Cory Lopez (USA) vs. Kai Otton (AUS)

Billabong Pro Tahiti Round 4 Results:

Heat 1: Joel Parkinson (AUS) 15.00 def. Michael Campbell (AUS) 11.24

Heat 2: Andy Irons (HAW) 14.44 def. Pancho Sullivan (HAW) 13.93

Heat 3: Damien Hobgood (USA) 15.17 def. Adrian Buchan (AUS) 13.00

Heat 4: Jeremy Flores (FRA) 13.57 def. Kelly Slater (USA) 10.87

Heat 5: Mick Fanning (AUS) 14.87 def. Chris Ward (USA) 3.83

Heat 6: Luke Stedman (AUS) 11.40 def. Bernardo Miranda (BRA) 6.17

Heat 7: Cory Lopez (USA) 17.66 def. Taj Burrow (AUS) 17.50

Heat 8: Kai Otton (AUS) 13.77 def. Bede Durbidge (AUS) 13.27

Billabong Pro Tahiti Round 3 Results - Heats 8-16:

Heat 8: Kelly Slater (USA) 15.17 def. Gabe Kling (USA) 9.50

Heat 9: Mick Fanning (AUS) 15.43 def. Troy Brooks (AUS) 13.77

Heat 10: Chris Ward (USA) 15.40 def. Dean Morrison (AUS) 15.30

Heat 11: Bernardo Miranda (BRA) 16.33 def. Tom Whitaker (AUS) 4.83

Heat 12: Luke Stedman (AUS) 16.66 def. Bobby Martinez (USA) 13.27

Heat 13: Taj Burrow (AUS) 17.20 def. Victor Ribas (BRA) 9.57

Heat 14: Cory Lopez (USA) 16.53 def. Taylor Knox (USA) 1.84

Heat 15: Bede Durbidge (AUS) 15.93 def. Rodrigo Dornelles (AUS) 14.94

Heat 16: Kai Otton (AUS) 15.96 def. Daniel Wills (AUS) 15.17