The Billabong Pipeline Masters will not determine an event champion today. Small surf and stormy weather has prompted event organizers to call the contest off for the day.

Only 16 of 64 surfers are still in contention after the first two days of competition. Among them are five-time Pipeline Masters Champion Kelly Slater (USA), four-time Pipeline Masters Champion Andy Irons (HAW), 2004 event champion Jamie O’Brien (HAW) and defending champion Bede Durbidge (AUS).

World No. 4 Joel Parkinson (AUS) leads the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing ratings after eliminating front-runner Dusty Payne (HAW) with a perfect 20 heat total yesterday.

Another call on event status will be made tomorrow morning at 7. Only one more day of competition is needed to decide a champion.

Billabong Pipeline Masters Round 4 Match-Ups: Heat 1: Marcus Hickman (HAW) vs. Luke Stedman (AUS) Heat 2: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Tim Reyes (USA) Heat 3: Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Kieren Perrow (AUS) Heat 4: Aritz Aranburu (EUK) vs. Jamie O'Brien (HAW) Heat 5: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Tom Whitaker (AUS) Heat 6: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. Kamalei Alexander (HAW) Heat 7: Chris Ward (USA) vs. Bede Durbidge (AUS) Heat 8: Evan Valiere (HAW) vs. Andy Irons (HAW)