LES BOURDAINES, Seignosse, France (Thursday, July 1, 2010) – The first stop of the 6.0 Cash for Tricks, an ASP Europe Specialty event, will take place this Friday, July 2, at the world famous venue of Les Bourdaines in Seignosse, France.

With some of the world’s best surfers including Tim Boal (Anglet, FRA) and Marlon Lipke (Algarve, DEU) confirmed for tomorrow’s show, it’s time for action!

“The surf report looks good for Friday morning so we are asking all competitors, media and friends to meet at 7.30 AM," 6.0 Cash for Tricks event director Andy Higgins said. “The waves have been good over the past few weeks [at Les Bourdaines] and there’s a good chance we [score] an epic session Friday morning."

In a unique competition format with judging criteria based on spectacular and progressive surfing, the 6.0 Cash for Tricks will see an explosion of talent and futuristic surfing, starting with its first show at Les Bourdaines in Seignosse.

With an impressive 10,000€ prizepurse to be shared by the 60-man field comprised of both ASP European athletes, special guests and local rising kids from 11 different locations, the first stop of this year’s unique event concept will rock the beach of Les Bourdaines.

WHERE: Les Bourdaines, Seignosse – France

WHEN: Check-in time is 7.30 AM this Friday, July 2nd


AFTER SURF PARTY: 8 PM at the Seaside restaurant


Tim Boal (France, FRA)

Patrick Beven (France, FRA)

Willy Aliotti (France, FRA)

Naum Idlefonse (France, FRA)

David Leboulch (France, FRA)

Dimitri Ouvre (France, FRA)

Edouard Delpero (France, FRA)

PV Laborde (France, FRA)

Tom Cloarec (France, FRA)

Nelson Cloarec (France, FRA)

Alizée Arnaud (France, FRA)

Marc Audo (France, FRA)

Vincent Duvignac (France, FRA)

Tristan Guilbaud (France, FRA)

Jules Thomet (France, FRA)

Emilien Lojou (France, FRA)

Didier Piter (France, FRA)

Joan Duru (France, FRA)

Marc Audo (France, FRA)

Rudy Marechal (France, FRA)

Nicolaus Von Rupp (Germany, DEU)

Marlon Lipke (Germany, DEU)

Charles Martin (Guadeloupe, GLP)

Jean Charles Debray (Guadeloupe, GLP)

Arthur Bourbon (Guadeloupe, GLP)

Jatyr Berasaluce (Basque Country, EUK)

Borja Agote (Basque Country, EUK)

Frederico Morais (Portugal, PRT)

Vasco Ribeiro (Portugal, PRT)

Tomás Pulido Valente (Portugal, PRT)

Alex Botelho (Portugal, PRT)

Hugo Savalli (Reunion Island, REU)

Adrien Toyon (Reunion Island, REU)

Hugo Dubosc (Reunion Island, REU)

Damien Chaudoy (Reunion Island, REU)

Jonathan Gonzalez (Canary Islands, CNY)

Andre Silva (Brazil, BRA)

Alessandro Piu (Italy, ITA)

Angelo Bonomelli (Italy, ITA)

Leonardo Fioravanti (Italy, ITA)

Robert D'amico (Italy, ITA)

Ramon Taliani (Costa Rica/Italy, CRI/ITA)

Mark Phipps (Australia, AUS)

Craig Butcher (South Africa, ZAF)